Molash Parish Council


For all correspondence to do with the Molash Parish Council please contact:

2020 Councilllors:
Cllr Sarah Williams,  Chairperson, Email:

Cllr Tony Dodd, Vice Chairman, Email: Tel: 01233 740554

Cllr Christine Drage, Email:

Cllr Delenda James, Email :

Cllr Angela Goodsell 

Parish Clerk: Tina Cobourn. Tel. 07922 085423. Email:

Molash District Councillor

Our Downs North district councillor is:

Charles Dehnel (Conservative)
Business phone 07552913897

Your Downs North district councillor represents you on Ashford Borough Council. The District Council is responsible for local services, including planning, council housing, and rubbish collection. Most district councillors are not paid a salary, but get a basic allowance for the work they do.

Molash County Councillor

Our Ashford Rural East county councillor is: 

Cllr. Claire Bell (Conservative)
Business mobile:  07970885065

Your Ashford Rural East county councillor represents you on Kent County Council. The County Council is responsible for local services, including educationsocial servicestransportroads (except trunk roads and motorways), public rights of way, and libraries. Most county councillors are not paid a salary, but get a basic allowance for the work they do.

Ashford Borough Council

Ashford Borough Council
Civic Centre, Tannery Lane Ashford, TN23 1PL
Tel. 01233 637 311 
Web site: Ashford Borough Council

Molash is controlled by Ashford Borough Council and they are responsible for all the major (local govt.) developments in the village.

Kent County Council

KCC, County Hall, Maidstone, Kent ME14 1XQ
Tel. 01622 671411.
24 hour helpline 08458 247 247
Web site: Kent County Council

The KCC councillor for Molash is Mr Charles Findlay (Ashford Rural East).
Ashford Rural East, Party: Conservative, Elected date: 05/05/2005
Owerry House, 28 Oxenturn Road, Wye, Ashford, Kent TN25 5BE
Tel/Fax: Home (01233) 812 342

Highways Fault Reporting Online - you can report any road problems onlne: Click here

Member of Parliament

Member of Parliament for Ashford (and Molash): 
Rt. Hon. Damian Green MP, Conservative
How to contact Damian Green
Tel. 01233 820 454, Fax: 01233 820 111 - Constituency office
020 7219 3911 - Westminster office

Write to: Damian Green MP
Hardy House, The Street, Bethersden, Ashford, Kent TN26 3AG
Rt. Hon. Damian Green MP, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA

For details of Damian Green's next surgery or other upcoming events, phone Ashford Constituency Conservative Association on 01233 820 454
or email
Web site: Damian Green

Other local government links: